Work, work, work... (senora, work your body line)

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by Ant, Sep 28, 2017.

By Ant on Sep 28, 2017 at 3:05 PM
  1. Ant

Ant Staff Member Owner

Deagle: Rank#6508
    Multi1v1: Rank#184
    AWP: Rank#7
    Good afternoon, everyone! Few things to go over moving closer to the weekend.

Website stuff:
    • I started coding Xencsgostuffx. Xenforo application that hooks into ckSurf, rankme, zeph store, vip, and the steamapi so you'll start seeing information popping up here and there. Its 100% a work in progress, learning xenforo as I go along (incase anyone is wondering, its probably the best CMS I've ever used/developed on). Aside from just adding credits and player ranks to 'message_user_info', in the future it'll extend Xenforo profiles to show all in-game information across all servers. Store inventory, surf times, 1v1 wins/losses, scout 1v1 wins in awp#1, time played across all servers, and anything in between.
    • SDonate port. I started porting sdonate (the page that looks like a completely different website we use to run the donation rewards section) to xenforo. Soon no more double login, entering email, or hideous checkout pages! Yay!
    • Added the function to grant VIP vouchers when you have X amount of PGN Coins. I didn't add the feature in yet because I'm redesigning the miner to be more visually appealing and more functional. Added 'mining modes' for quickly changing the miners resource consumption. You'll be able to click "In-Game" to continue mining with no impact on game performance, or switch it to "Full blast" to mine with every thread at their fullest potential. Dropping new miner after I figure something out with recaptcha.